Getting started with Oak Draw
Selected objects can be permanently deleted.
You can do this :
by pressing the Delete key
or by selecting Delete from the drop-down Edit menu.
NB please note that using Delete permanently removes the selected object, unlike Ctrl + X which places a retrievable copy on the Clipboard.